BuilderHargrave

US

Hargrave Custom Yachts

1887 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale

Model range of Hargrave

The brand Hargrave produces motor Superyachts and semi-displacement Yachts. There are 5 models from 24 to 36 meters.

About Hargrave

History of the Company

The world-famous American shipyard Hargrave began its history in 1957 as a yacht design bureau under the direction of legendary designer Jack Hargrave. His genius played a significant role in the success of such renowned companies as Hatteras, Burger, Amels, Prairie, Atlantic & Halmatic and many others. After his death in 1997, the company was taken over by Michael Joyce, a member of the shipyard, who decided to establish his own production facility while retaining the proven Hargreiv concepts. Over a period of twenty years, the company has achieved a strong position among the top producers of medium sized luxury yachts.

Production

Hargrave is based in Florida. Her production facilities allow her to build 8-10 vessels at a time for individual projects. For manufacturing of hi-tech composite hulls the company attracts external contractors from among leading in the industry.

There is also a design centre in Florida, which usually has six projects in progress.

According to Joyce, Hargrave's main principle is based on the views of its famous founder: After all«, the only thing that matters is how the ship behaves at sea.

Everything else has to comply with this rule, says the shipyard's head.

Model range

Hargrave operates under a full-custom concept, where the customer can implement virtually any of his wishes. Typically, the company's boats are displacement boats or motor superyachts with composite hull lengths of 80-130 feet. However, it is not uncommon to design exceptions with longer or shorter lengths. A power unit is usually a reliable Caterpillar diesel.

Features

The main feature (besides the highest reputation) of Hargrave is the possibility to create a really individual vessel. Everything from the superstructure design and propulsion system to the smallest nuances of interior decoration can be chosen.

Besides, the company is deservedly proud of the speed of work. It usually takes months to agree on a statement of work, but at Hargrave it takes days. A representative of the shipyard can come to the customer himself, receive him at the headquarters or use the conference facilities.

To Buy the Hargrave Yacht
If you are interested in Hargrave yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьHargrave

США

Hargrave Custom Yachts

1887 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale

Модельный ряд Hargrave

Верфь Hargrave строит raised Pilothouse и моторные суперяхты. В модельном ряду компании - 4 модель длиной от 24 до 36 метров .

О верфи Hargrave

История компании

Всемирно известная американская верфь Hargrave начала свою историю в 1957 году как яхтенное дизайнерское бюро под руководством легендарного конструктора Джека Харгрейва (Jack Hargrave). Его гений сыграл заметную роль в успехе таких именитых компаний как Hatteras, Burger, Amels, Prairie, Atlantic & Halmatic и многих других. После его кончины в 1997, компанию возглавил сотрудник верфи Майкл Джойс (Michael Joyce), который принял решение создать собственное производство, сохраняя, однако, проверенные временем концепции Харгрейва. За двадцать лет компания смогла занять прочную позицию в топе производителей среднеразмерных люксовых яхт.

Производство

Hargrave базируется во Флориде. Её производственные мощности позволяют одновременно строить 8–10 судов по индивидуальным проектам. Для изготовления высокотехнологичных композитных корпусов компания привлекает внешних контракторов из числа ведущих в отрасли.

Там же, во Флориде находится дизайнерский центр, в котором обычно ведутся работы над шестью проектами.

По словам Джойса, главный принцип работы Hargrave базируется на взглядах её знаменитого основателя: «В конечном счёте, важно только то, как судно ведёт себя в море».

Всё остальное должно подчиняться этому правилу, считает глава верфи.

Модельный ряд

Hargrave работает по концепции full-custom, в рамках которой заказчик может реализовать практически любые свои пожелания. Как правило, лодки компании — это водоизмещающие суда или моторные суперяхты с композитным корпусом длиной 80–130 футов. Впрочем, нередки и проекты-исключения с большей или меньшей длиной. Силовая установка это, как правило, надёжные дизели Caterpillar.

Особенности

Основная особенность (помимо высочайшей репутации) Hargrave, это возможность создать действительно индивидуальное судно. Выбрать можно всё — от дизайна надстройки и силовой установки до мельчайших нюансов внутренней отделки.

Кроме того, в компании заслуженно гордятся скоростью работы. Обычно согласование технического задания может растянуться на месяцы, но в Hargrave на это уходят считанные дни. Представитель верфи может сам приехать к заказчику, принять его в штаб-квартире или воспользоваться средствами конференц-связи.

Купить яхту Hargrave
Если Вас интересуют яхты Hargrave, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.