BuilderDiscovery

Great Britain, Southampton

Harbour Close Marchwood SO40 4AF

Discovery Model Range

The brand Discovery produces luxury Cruising Yachts and sailing Yachts with Central or Protected Cockpit. There are 11 models from 12 to 21 meters.

About Discovery

Company history

As is often the case in the yachting world, we wanted to build a boat, but we got a shipyard. The story of Discovery Yachts started with this scenario. In the late 1990s, Sun Sail charter company founder John Charnley and his wife Caroline Charnley decided to build a 50 foot ocean-going yacht that could be operated by two people. When they realized how much equipment they wanted to take on board, they stopped at the 55-foot design. After unsuccessfully finding a yacht suitable for their long-term cruising needs, they hired Ron Holland to design a Discovery 55 for them. The yacht was so successful that the owners decided to continue production of the yacht and in 1998 the shipyard appeared and since then Discovery 55 has been produced in over 50 copies, making it the ideal yacht for many long distance cruising.

Later, the company expanded its range of models. Many noted that Discovery looked like boats.Contest .But over time, the similarities were less noticeable, and Discovery boats began to receive prestigious awards.

The company also let out experimental models, however in due course has generated a steady ruler of the cruisers designed by the same Ron Holland.

Status .

Today Discovery Yachts is one of the brands of Discovery Group, which also includes brands Southerly Yachts and Bluewater Yachts, as well as twoconcepts Britannia Yachts and Revelation.

Production .

The modern manufacturing facility is located in Southampton, employing about 100 people. The company manufactures about 10 boats annually.

Model range

Discovery Yachts manufactures sailing ocean cruising yachts in a composite hull 40-70 feet long. The shipyard offers models of yachts with a central and Mediterranean cockpit. The yachts are equipped with two fortstags, allowing to carry both genus and self-tipping staysail. Discovery's optional features allow you to build a boat exactly for you. However, even choosing the basic equipment, the client gets a luxury ocean cruiser, which can immediately go around the world.

Features .

As the shipyard's founder John Charnelly says, «Discovery yachts are designed to provide two people in the ocean with everything they need. This conclusion is contained in the feedback from our clients». Reliability and seaworthiness of Discovery yachts, even in the most difficult weather conditions, is confirmed in practice by many yachtsmen.

To Buy the Discovery Yacht
If you are interested in Discovery yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

Верфи
Discovery
Великобритания, Саутгемптон

Harbour Close Marchwood SO40 4AF

Модельный ряд Discovery

О верфи Discovery

История компании

Как очень часто случается в яхтенном мире, хотели построить лодку, а получилась верфь. История Discovery Yachts началась именно по этому сценарию. В конце 1990-х годов основатель чартерной компании Sun Sail Джон Чарнли вместе с супругой Кэролайн (John, Caroline Charnley) решили построить для себя 50-футовую океанскую яхту, с которой можно было бы управляться вдвоем. Когда они поняли, сколько снаряжения они хотят взять на борт, они остановились на 55-футовой конструкции. После безуспешного поиска яхты, подходящей для их долгосрочных круизных целей, они наняли Рона Холланда (Ron Holland), и тот сконструировал для них Discovery 55. Яхта оказалась настолько удачной, что владельцы решили продолжить ее производство — так в 1998 году появилась верфь, а Discovery 55 с тех пор была выпущена в более чем 50 экземплярах, став для многих идеальной яхтой для дальних плаваний. 

Позже компания расширила линейку моделей. Многие отмечали, что Discovery похожи на лодки Contest, но со временем сходство оказалось менее заметно, а лодки Discovery стали получать престижные награды.

Компания выпускала и экспериментальные модели, однако со временем сформировала устойчивую линейку круизеров, спроектированных все тем же Роном Холландом. 

Статус

Сегодня Discovery Yachts является одним из брендов Discovery Group, в которую также входят марки Southerly YachtsBluewater Yachts и Revelation

Производство

Современный производственный комплекс расположен в Саутгемтоне, где работает около 100 человек. Компания производит около 10 лодок ежегодно. 

Модельный ряд

Discovery Yachts производит парусные океанские круизные яхты в композитном корпусе длиной 40-70 футов. Верфь предлагает модели яхт с центральным и средиземноморским кокпитом. Яхты комплектуются двумя форштагами, позволяя нести одновременно геную и самоперекидывающийся стаксель. Опциональные возможности Discovery позволяют построить лодку точно под себя. Впрочем, даже выбирая базовую комплектацию, клиент получает люксовый океанский круизер, на котором можно тут же отправиться в кругосветку.

Особенности 

Как говорит создатель верфи Джон Чарнли, «на яхтах Discovery все разработано для того, чтобы обеспечить двух человек в океане всем необходимым. Такое заключение содержится в отзывах наших клиентов». Надежность и мореходность яхт Discovery, даже в самых непростых погодных условиях, подтверждена на практике множеством яхтсменов.

Снятые с производства яхты Discovery

Купить яхту Discovery
Официальный представитель
Boutique.Yachts
Великобритания, Лондон
Офис в России
+7 (495) 77-11-700
Украина (представитель)
+380 (98) 977 11 11
Казахстан (представитель)
+7 777 222 07 02
Азербайджан (представитель)
+994 50 250 55 22
Великобритания (головной офис)
+44 20 7442 5856

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.

Поделиться в соцсетях