BuilderFranchini

Italy

Franchini Model Range

The shipyard Franchini builds luxury cruising yachts and designer motor yachts. In the company's model range - 6 models of length from 19 to 20 m.

About Franchini

The history of the company

The Italian shipyard Franchini was born almost immediately after World War II. In 1945 its founder Michele Franchini, nicknamed Guido, opened a small production facility in the port of Riccione. At first the shipyard was building fishing boats, but by 1953 there were single orders for wooden pleasure boats.

Franchini was able to make a serious name for itself in the private sector in the early 60's.

At this time the famous schooner Black Hawk, recognized as one of the most beautiful yachts of Italian shipbuilding, came down from the slipway.

Many of the boats made at the time have survived until today.

In 1972 Michel Franchini was approached by Norberto Ferretti, co-founder of the then little known Ferretti shipyard. He asked to build a boat that would combine good seaworthiness and comfort on board. The result is the first Italian motorcycle saler Mediterraneo. The joint work has benefited both brands. At the show in Genoa, the boat was well received by the public. Also in partnership with Franchini-Ferretti several other successful projects were realized.

By the early 80s Michel's son Massimo Franchini came to the shipyard. He was one of the first in Europe to convert production to GRP and introduce the vacuum infusion method. In the 90's the shipyard began to offer semi-custom solutions along with serial production and by the 2000's Franchini had started to develop motor yachts.

Status

In 2012 the company declared bankruptcy, but Massimo Franchini was able to get out of the situation and resume work.

Production

The company's production facilities are located in Italy. In addition to building boats under its own brand name, the shipyard is also a contractor for many companies building large custom yachts.

Model range

In its more than 70 years of history, the Franchini Shipyard has changed direction from sailboats to motorboats and back several times.

The MIA yachts are now in the range. This is the new Massimo Franchini project, created entirely from scratch. The shipyard offers customers a 19.2-meter hull in three variations - open, with hardtop and semi-closed saloon and top.

Features .

Applying patented nanotechnology in the development of resins, Franchini is able to offer its customers harder and lighter hulls. The modern material is flame-retardant, absorbs sounds better and prevents vibration from spreading. And the latest generation of Volvo IPS engines help reduce fuel consumption.

To Buy the Franchini Yacht
If you are interested in Franchini yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

Franchini
Верфи

Franchini

Италия

История компании

Итальянская верфь Franchini появилась на свет практически сразу после Второй мировой войны. В 1945 году ее основатель Мишель Франкини (Michele Franchini) по прозвищу Гвидо открыл небольшое производство в порту Риччоне. Первое время верфь занималась строительством рыбацких судов, но к 1953 стали появляться единичные заказы на деревянные прогулочные лодки.

Серьезно заявить о себе в частном сегменте Franchini смогла в начале 60-х.

В это время со стапелей сошла знаменитая шхуна Black Hawk, признанная одной из самых красивых яхт итальянского судостроения.

Многие лодки, выпущенные тогда, дожили до сегодняшнего дня.

В 1972 году к Мишелю Франкини обратился сооснователь малоизвестной на тот момент верфи Ferretti — Норберто Ферретти (Norberto Ferretti). Он попросил построить лодку, которая сочетала бы в себе хорошую мореходность и комфорт на борту. Результатом работы стал первый итальянский мотосейлер Mediterraneo. Совместная работа пошла на пользу обоим брендам. На выставке в Генуе лодка была хорошо воспринята публикой. Также в партнерстве Franchini-Ferretti было реализовано еще несколько успешных проектов.

К началу 80-х на верфь пришел сын Мишеля — Массимо Франкини (Massimo Franchini). Он один из первых в Европе перевел производство на стеклопластик и внедрил метод вакуумной инфузии. В 90-х наряду с серийным производством верфь начала предлагать полукастомные решения, а к 2000-м Franchini приступила к разработке моторных яхт.

Статус

В 2012 году компания объявила о банкротстве, но Массимо Франкини сумел выйти из положения и возобновил работу.

Производство

Производственные мощности компании располагаются в Италии. Помимо строительства лодок под собственным брендом верфь выступает подрядчиком для многих компаний, строящих крупные яхты по индивидуальным проектам.

Модельный ряд

За свою более чем 70-летнюю историю верфь Franchini несколько раз меняла направление работы от парусников к моторным лодкам и обратно.

Сегодня модельный ряд представляют яхты семейства MIA. Это новый проект Массимо Франкини, созданный полностью с нуля. Верфь предлагает клиентам 19,2-метровый корпус в трех вариациях — открытый, с хардтопом и полузакрытым салоном и с Т-топом.

Особенности

Применяя запатентованные нанотехнологии при разработке смол, Franchini может предложить клиентам более жесткие и легкие корпуса. Современный материал устойчив к горению, лучше поглощает звуки и препятствует распространению вибрации. А двигатели Volvo IPS последнего поколения помогают снизить расход топлива.

Консультация по яхтам Franchini

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.

Официальный представитель