BuilderHylas

US

Hylas Yachts, Inc.

2 Market Square Marblehead, 01945

Hylas Model Range

The brand Hylas produces performance Cruisers and sailing Yachts with Central or Protected Cockpit. There are 9 models from 13 to 22 meters.

About Hylas

The elegant Hylas Yachts sailing yachts have come a long way from charter boats to a worthy competitor to the elite of the sailing fleet, while maintaining a pleasant price policy.

History

The history of Hylas Yachts began in the late 1970s in Taiwan. Joseph Huang opened Queen Long Yard and successfully built sailing yachts, mainly for charter companies. One of his first hits was the Stevens 47. The project was designed by Sparkman & Stephens, the oldest yachting company in the world. The first yachts were named after customers who were actively buying yachts for charter. This was also the case with the Stevens 47 - when Bill Stevens, owner of Stevens Yacht Charters heard about the design of a 47-foot boat from S&S, he immediately ordered several hulls and attached his name to them.

In 1984 Mr. Huang ordered from the naval architect Herman Frersthe design of two yachts - Hylas 42 and Hylas 44. He adds the popular Stevens 47 to these two models and launches the trio under the Hylas brand. The name comes from Greek mythology and Gilas is Hercules' associate in the Argonauts' campaign.

«This brave young man symbolizes our beautiful yachts»," said the slogan in the first brochure of the new Hylas Yachts brand.

For a long time Hylas yachts have been actively joining charter fleets, especially in the Caribbean, where the yard had a close relationship with Caribbean Yachts Charters. Even then, though their fans included experienced yachtsmen who recognized that Hylas yachts deserved more attention. Finally, in 2000 the shipyard broke off all relations with charter companies.

A new milestone in the shipyard's life was in 2018 when Hylas Yachts, which had been building sailing yachts for forty years, introduced its first motor yacht, the Hylas M44.

Production .

All Hylas yachts, sailing yachts and now motor yachts, from the inception of the brand to the present day, are produced on the shore of the Strait of Taiwan at Queen Long Marine Shipyard, equipped for all stages of shipbuilding. The shipyard employs about 80 people. The total area of the administrative and construction complex is almost 11,000 sq.m. The local landmark is a test tank 3 m deep, where decorative carps live.

Model range

Typical Hylas is a reliable cruising yacht with a spacious central cockpit, teak interior, large aft cabins and a strong hull. The shipyard offers sailing yachts from 46 to 70 feet, designed for long distance cruising with comfort. Important quality - controllability. Simplicity of management allows to cope with the yacht with minimum forces.

Features

Almost the whole range of Hylas Yachts is designed by the famous Argentinean Hermann Frehr. The shipyard is treasured by its heritage. The yachts are growing in length and keeping pace with the times in terms of materials, production technology and electronic stuffing, but also in «»modern models the shipyard does not give up the successful solutions of the past decades.

Discontinued Hylas Yachts

To Buy the Hylas Yacht
If you are interested in Hylas yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

ВерфьHylas

США

Hylas Yachts, Inc.

2 Market Square Marblehead, 01945

Модельный ряд Hylas

Верфь Hylas строит спорт-круизные яхты и яхты с центральным или защищенным кокпитом. В модельном ряду компании - 5 моделей длиной от 14 до 22 метров .

О верфи Hylas

Элегантные парусники Hylas Yachts прошли долгий путь от чартерных лодок до достойного соперника элите парусного флота, при этом сохранив приятную ценовую политику.

История

Предыстория Hylas Yachts началась в конце 70-х на Тайване. Джозеф Хуанг (Joseph Huang) открыл судостроительное производство Queen Long Yard и успешно строил парусные яхты, в основном для чартерных компаний. Одним из первых его хитов стала модель Stevens 47. Проект разработала старейшая яхтенная контора Sparkman & Stephens. Первые яхты носили имена заказчиков, активно скупавших яхты под чартер. Так вышло и со Stevens 47 — когда Билл Стивенс (Bill Stevens), владелец Stevens Yacht Charters услышал о дизайне 47-футовой лодки от S&S, он тут же заказал несколько корпусов и прикрепил на них свою фамилию.

В 1984 господин Хуанг заказал у морского архитектора Хермана Фрера (German Frers) дизайн двух яхт — Hylas 42 и Hylas 44. К этим двум моделям он прибавляет популярную Stevens 47 и начинает выпускать эту троицу под брендом Hylas. Название пришло из греческой мифологии, Гилас — соратник Геракла в походе аргонавтов. 

«Этот смелый юноша символизирует наши прекрасные яхты», — гласил слоган на первой брошюре нового бренда Hylas Yachts.

Долгое время яхты Hylas активно пополняли чартерные флоты, особенно на Карибах, где верфь имела тесные отношения с Caribbean Yachts Charters. Хотя и тогда среди их поклонников были опытные яхтсмены, признававшие, что яхты Hylas достойны большего внимания. Наконец, в 2000-м году верфь обрывает все отношения с чартерными компаниями.

Новой вехой в жизни верфи стал 2018 год, когда Hylas Yachts, сорок лет выпускавшая парусники, представила свою первую моторную яхту Hylas M44.

Производство

Все яхты Hylas, парусные, а теперь и моторные, с момента создания бренда и по сей день производятся на берегу Тайваньского пролива на верфи Queen Long Marine, оборудованной под все стадии судостроительства. На предприятии трудится около 80 человек. Общая площадь административно-строительного комплекса — практически 11 000 кв.м. Местная достопримечательность — испытательный резервуар глубиной 3 м, в котором живут декоративные карпы.

Модельный ряд

Типичный Hylas — это надежная крейсерская яхта с вместительным центральным кокпитом, тиковым интерьером, большими кормовыми каютами и крепким корпусом. Верфь предлагает парусные яхты в размере от 46 до 70 футов, рассчитанные на дальние плавания с комфортом. Немаловажное качество — управляемость. Простота управления позволяет справиться с яхтой минимальными силами.

Особенности

Практически весь модельный ряд Hylas Yachts разработан именитым аргентинцем Херманом Фрером. Верфь трепетно относится к своему наследию. Яхты растут в длине и идут в ногу со временем в плане материалов, технологий производства и электронной «начинки», но и в современных моделях верфь не отказывается от удачных решений Фрера прошлых десятилетий.

Купить яхту Hylas
Если Вас интересуют яхты Hylas , обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.