Winch Design

Great Britain
Эндрю Винч
Эндрю Винч

Designer Description Winch Design

Brand History

Andrew Winch, while still a student at Kingston College of Art in 1980, began his career in the yacht design studio of Jon Bannenberg. After working there for 6 years he decided to start his own company and in 1986 he founded Andrew Winch Designs with his wife Jane. In 2015 the company was renamed Winch Design. Winch has loved sailing since he was a child. This experience led the designer to develop serial models of sailboats in 1990 and then to the Jeanneau shipyard, for which in 2014 he partnered with Philippe Briand to create Jeanneau 64 and later other models of the brand.

Philosophy

The main task, as seen in the company, is to create spatial energy and emotions, as well as design interiors that are beautiful and balanced.

Specialisation .

In addition to interior and exterior design for new yachts and refit boats, Winch Design also develops tenders for superyachts. Winch Design also designs private jets and ground architecture projects. Commenting on the large volume of projects that the company undertakes simultaneously,

Andrew Winch says: «If we can't survive with this variety of directions, then we're not doing the job well»enough.

Cooperation with shipyards

The design company has worked with Peters Schiffbau, Nobiskrug yards at various times and continues to do so, Lurssen, Oceanco, Amels, Heesen Yachts, CRN, Benetti, Holland Jachtbouw, Vitters, Overmarine, Abeking & Rasmussen, Feadship, Jeanneau Yachts.

Landmark Projects

The designer's portfolio includes well-known yachts from the list of the largest yachts in the world: Dilbar, Tis, Here Comes The Sun, Cosmos, Excellence, Ace, Amatasia (former Areti). The studio has won numerous awards in the field of yacht design, including World Superyacht Awards for Al Mirqab, Madame Gu, Sea Owl.

Team .

Winch Design London office employs around 100 people in all areas of the company's work.

Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail
Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail

Winch Design

Великобритания

Описание дизайнера Winch Design

История бренда 

Эндрю Винч (Andrew Winch) в 1980 году, будучи еще студентом Kingston College of Art, начал карьеру в студии яхтенного дизайна Джона Банненберга (Jon Bannenberg). Поработав там 6 лет, он решил создать собственную компанию и в 1986 году вместе с женой Джейн основал Andrew Winch Designs. В 2015 году фирма была переименована в Winch Design. Винч с детства любил ходить под парусами. Этот опыт привел дизайнера к разработке в 1990 году серийных моделей парусных лодок, а затем к верфи Jeanneau, для которой в 2014 году он в партнерстве с Филиппом Брианом создавал Jeanneau 64 и позже другие модели бренда.

Философия

Главная задача, как ее видят в компании — создание пространственной энергии и эмоций, а также проектирование интерьеров, которые красивы и сбалансированы.

Специализация 

Наряду с дизайном интерьера и экстерьера для новых яхт и рефита лодок, Winch Design также разрабатывает тендеры для суперяхт. Winch Design занимается также дизайном частных самолетов и наземными архитектурными проектами. Комментируя большой объем проектов, которые компания ведет одновременно, 

Эндрю Винч говорит: «Если мы не сможем выжить с этим разнообразием направлений, значит, мы делаем работу недостаточно хорошо». 

Сотрудничество с верфями

Дизайнерская компания в разное время сотрудничала и продолжает работу с верфями Peters SchiffbauNobiskrugLurssenOceancoAmelsHeesen YachtsCRNBenettiHolland JachtbouwVittersOvermarineAbeking & RasmussenFeadshipJeanneau Yachts.

Знаковые проекты

В портфолио дизайнера известные яхты, в том числе из списка крупнейших в мире: DilbarTisHere Comes The SunCosmosExcellenceAce, Amatasia (бывшая Areti). Студия получила большое количество наград в области яхтенного дизайна, включая World Superyacht Awards за яхты Al MirqabMadame GuSea Owl

Команда

В лондонском офисе Winch Design задействованы около 100 человек по всем направлениям работы компании. 

Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail
Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail