BuilderBroom

Great Britain

Broom Boats Limited

Riverside, Brundall, Norfolk, United Kingdom NR13 5PX

Model range of Broom

The brand Broom produces aft Cabin Yachts and enclosed Yachts with Hardtop. There are 5 models from 9 to 14 meters.

About Broom

Company history

The British Broom Boats shipyard was founded by Charles J Broom in 1898 in Norfolk County. The company began building customised sailing yachts for the local elite.

By the early 1900s, the canals and lakes of the county had become a favourite holiday destination and the entrepreneur decided to expand his business by offering yachts with crew for hire. In the 1920s, Broom added to its portfolio of internal combustion engine boats.

With the outbreak of World War II most private shipyards in Britain were closed, but the government chose several companies, including Broom, to build boats for the fleet. During these turbulent years the company created hundreds of port ships, lifeboats and quick tenders. Working for the military industry has allowed the company to gain valuable experience in mass production.

In the 60s the company was one of the first to replace wood with modern fiberglass. Nowadays the company, as well as more than a century ago, offers charter services and all also belongs to the founder's family.

Production .

The production facilities of Broom Boats were located at the Brundalla plant, but in 2018, due to financial constraints, the company announced a shutdown of production.

Model range

The company's model range includes boats from 9 to 13 meters in length. Cabin cruise boats of the shipyard are suitable for family holidays at the weekend. Aft Cabin class yachts will be a worthy choice for clients who appreciate comfort. Closed cruising yachts with hardtop will help owners in any weather.

Features .

Broom Boats is famous for its cruising yachts with aft cockpit. The shipyard's specialists have been developing and improving this class of yachts for almost 40 years and have become one of the leaders in the construction of Aft Cabin boats.

Purchase a yacht or a powerboat Broom
If you are interested in Broom yachts and powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьBroom

Великобритания

Broom Boats Limited

Riverside, Brundall, Norfolk, United Kingdom NR13 5PX

Модельный ряд Broom

Верфь Broom строит закрытые круизные яхты с хардтопом и каютные круизные катера. В модельном ряду компании - 5 моделей длиной от 9 до 14 м.

О верфи Broom

История компании

Британская верфь Broom Boats появилась на свет благодаря Чарльзу Дж. Бруму (Charles J Broom) в 1898 году в графстве Норфолк. Компания начинала деятельность со строительства парусных прогулочных яхт по индивидуальным заказам для местной элиты.

К началу 1900-х годов каналы и озера графства стали излюбленным местом для отдыха, и предприниматель решил расширить бизнес, параллельно предлагая клиентам яхты с экипажем в аренду. В 20-х годах Broom пополнила свое портфолио лодками на двигателях внутреннего сгорания.

С началом Второй мировой войны большинство частных верфей Британии было закрыто, но правительство выбрало несколько компаний, включая Broom, чтобы строить лодки для флота. В эти неспокойные годы предприятие создало сотни портовых судов, спасательных шлюпок и быстрых тендеров. Работа на военную промышленность позволила компании получить ценный опыт серийного производства.

В 60-х предприятие стало одним из первых, кто начал заменять дерево современным стеклопластиком. В наши дни компания, как и более века назад, предлагает услуги чартера и все также принадлежит семье основателя.

Производство

Производственные мощности Broom Boats располагались на заводе в Брундалле, но в 2018 году из-за финансовых трудностей компания объявила об остановке производства.

Модельный ряд

В модельный ряд компании входят лодки длиной от 9 до 13 метров. Каютные круизные катера верфи подойдут для семейного отдыха в выходные. Яхты класса Aft Cabin станут достойным выбором для клиентов, ценящих комфорт. Закрытые круизные яхты с хардтопом выручат владельцев в любую погоду.

Особенности

Компания Broom Boats прославилась за счет своих круизных яхт с кабиной в кормовой части. Специалисты верфи на протяжении почти 40 лет занимались разработкой и совершенствованием этого класса судов став одними из лидеров в строительстве лодок Aft Cabin.

Купить яхту или катер Broom
Если Вас интересуют яхты и катера Broom, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.