BuilderTarga

Finland

OY Botnia Marin AB

Industrivägen 8, 66100

Model range of Targa

The brand Targa produces recreational Trawler Boats and sea SUVs. There are 12 models from 7 to 16 meters.

About Targa

Company history

In 1976 Johan Carpelan founded Botnia Marin shipyard in Finnish Maalahti and launched the H-boat sailing series. This was followed by Botnia 23, a mini-barge, and since 1981 the NF range of sailboats was launched. It is worth saying that all these boats were in good demand, for example H-boat was taken out of production only in 2004, and the last Botnia 23 was released in 1991.

Apparently, all this was not exactly what Johan wanted to build, and in 1984 he bought the right to manufacture Targa Yachts models - Scandinavian classic off-road vehicles with tilted forward trawler cabin. It is thanks to them the brand became world famous. In 1996, the Norwegian police gave preference to Targa, followed by their colleagues from New York.

Status .

In 2005 the second generation of the family, Robert Carpelan, joined the management of the company, but Johan does not abandon his brainchild to this day.

Production .

By 1997 Botnia Marin could no longer cope with the increased demand for boats and acquired the Sunwind Yachts shipyard in Nicarleby. Thus, the company expanded its production area by 4,000 square meters. And in 2015, the first shipyard in Maalahti has increased its capacity by 4,600 sqm. The last expansion allowed the company to reach a range of larger boats (up to 16 meters).

Model range

Nowadays there are no more sailboats left in the yard's range. The company has fully focused on the concept of offshore SUVs and trawler boats. These include flybridge models and the Tarfish range consists entirely of fishing boats. The Targa brand occupies one of the most popular segments of the market and builds boats from 7.6 to 14.5 meters in length.

Features

The choice of Botnia Marin vessels by the Rescue Services, Coast Guard and Police shows the excellent performance and reliability of Targa. At the same time the shipyard offers its customers the possibility to choose colours, upholstery materials, navigation systems, fittings and more.

Purchase a yacht or a powerboat Targa
If you are interested in Targa yachts and powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Targa
Верфи

Targa

Финляндия
Industrivägen 8, 66100
OY Botnia Marin AB

История компании

В 1976 году Йохан Карпелан (Johan Carpelan) основал в финском Маалахти верфь Botnia Marin и запустил парусную серию H-boat. За ней последовала Botnia 23, представляющая собой мини-баркас, а с 1981 года на свет появилась линейка парусников NF. Стоит сказать, что все эти лодки пользовались неплохим спросом, например H-boat была снята с производства только в 2004 году, а последняя Botnia 23 выпущена в 1991.

Видимо, все это было не совсем то, что хотел строить Йохан, и в 1984 он выкупил право производства моделей Targa Yachts — скандинавских классических внедорожников с наклоненной вперед траулерной рубкой. Именно благодаря им бренд получил всемирную известность. В 1996 году норвежская полиция отдала предпочтение Targa, затем их примеру последовали коллеги из Нью-Йорка.

Статус

В 2005 году к управлению компании подключилось второе поколение семьи — Роберт Карпелан (Robert Carpelan), однако Йохан не оставляет свое детище и по сей день.

Производство

К 1997 году Botnia Marin уже не справлялась с возросшим спросом на лодки и приобрела верфь Sunwind Yachts в Никарлеби. Таким образом, компания расширила производственные площади на 4000 кв.м. А в 2015-м были увеличены мощности на первой верфи в Маалахти на 4600 кв.м. Последнее расширение позволило компании выйти в диапазон более крупных лодок (до 16 метров).

Модельный ряд

В наши дни в модельном ряду верфи уже не осталось парусников. Компания полностью сосредоточилась на концепции морских внедорожников и катеров с траулерной рубкой. Среди них встречаются флайбриджные модели, а линейка Tarfish полностью состоит из катеров для рыбалки. Бренд Targa занимает один из самых популярных сегментов рынка и строит лодки длиной от 7,6 до 14,5 метров.

Особенности

Выбор судов Botnia Marin службами спасения, береговой охраной и полицией говорит об отличных ходовых характеристиках и надежности Targa. При этом верфь предлагает своим клиентам возможность выбора цвета, материалов обивки, систем навигации, фурнитуры и прочего.

Консультация по яхтам Targa

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд