BuilderWider

Italy, Ancona

Wider s.r.l.

Via Pantaleoni, 60125

Model range of Wider

The brand Wider produces designer Motor Yachts and motor Superyachts. There are 5 models from 9 to 50 meters in the current model range from 2 lines: Cruiser and Super Yacht.

About Wider

History of the company

Wider founder Tilly Antonelli started his yachting career as a sailing racer, participating in international regattas including Admiral's Cup and Fastnet Race. Before starting his own business, he worked for several major sailing companies.

In 1980 he found an investor for his business and founded his own Cantiere Navale dell'Adriatico yard. The first yacht under this brand was born in 1981. It was a moto-sailer.

In 1985, together with Fulvio di Simone Antonelli, he developed a new concept for open-air yachts, the Pershing 45 pen. Subsequently, in 1998 Pershing joined the Ferretti Group and Antonelli remained in the group and managed both Pershing and Itama. In 2010 he left Ferretti and launched his new Wider yard, the name of which indicated the main feature of the premiere model - literally an expanding cockpit. The first yacht with a hull transformer, the day cruiser Wider 42, was a newsmaker in wide circles, but Antonelli did not stop there and launched a range of superyachts in aluminum hull. In 2014 the company also presented Wider 32, a universal high-speed cruiser, which simultaneously became a tender for Wider superyachts.

In 2012, Malaysia's Exa Limited (subsidiary of Genting Hong Kong) acquired a 50% stake in Wider, and 5 years later it bought the entire shipyard. In May 2017 Antonelli left the shipyard. Ruediger Pallentin, who is also the Chief Operating Officer of German Lloyd Werft, also owned by Genting Group, was appointed as President.

Model range

Wider offers the Wider 32 and Wider 42 Composite Cabin Boats with sliding hull, as well as aluminium semi-custom yachts up to 165 feet.

Production

Wider composite yachts are being built in Castelvecchio di Monte Porzio on a production site of 10,000 m2, with superyacht production concentrated in Ancona, where the shipyard has 2,500 m2 of production space. The company's head office is also located in Ancona.

Brand chips

Wider was one of the first superyacht builders in the sector to build vessels using diesel-electric units in conjunction with azimuth speakers. This combination of powertrain and propulsion system ensures economical fuel consumption, low noise levels and more interior space, all things being equal. An important detail is the ability to order both the superyacht and the tender at the same time in a single style. Wider superyachts are also equipped with a drive-in garage. The Wider 42 has a sliding hull and a propulsion system with Arneson semi-submersible screws.

Discontinued yachts and boats Wider

To Buy the Wider Yacht or Powerboat
If you are interested in Wider yacht and powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Wider
Верфи

Wider

Италия
Анкона, Via Pantaleoni, 60125
Wider s.r.l.

История компании

Основатель верфи Wider Тилли Антонелли начал свою яхтенную карьеру как парусный гонщик, участвуя в международных регатах, в том числе Admiral’s Cup и Fastnet Race. Перед тем как начать собственное дело, он работал в нескольких крупных компаниях, производивших паруса.

В 1980 году он нашел инвестора для своего дела и основал свою собственную верфь Cantiere Navale dell’Adriatico. Первая яхта под этим брендом появилась на свет в 1981 году. Это был мотосейлер.

В 1985 году вместе с Фулвио ди Симоне Антонелли разработал новый концепт открытых яхт — так появилась перая Pershing 45. Впоследствии в 1998 году Pershing вошла в состав Ferretti Group, а Антонелли остался в группе и руководил и Pershing, и Itama. В 2010 году он покинул Ferretti и запустил свою новую верфь Wider, название которой указало на главную фишку премьерной модели — в буквальном смысле расширяющийся кокпит. Первая яхта с корпусом-трансформером — дневной круизер Wider 42 — стала ньюсмейкером в широких кругах, однако Антонелли на достигнутом не остановился и запустил в производству линейку суперяхт в алюминиевом корпусе. В 2014 году компания представила также Wider 32 — универсальный скоростной круизер, который одновременно стал тендером для суперяхт Wider.

В 2012 году малазийская Exa Limited (дочка Genting Hong Kong) получила 50% акций Wider, а спустя 5 лет она полностью выкупила верфь. В мае 2017 года Антонелли покинул верфь. Президетном компании назначен Рудиггер Палентин (Ruediger Pallentin), который одновременно занимает пост операционного директора германской Lloyd Werft, также принадлежащей Genting Group.

Модельный ряд

Wider предлагает своим клиентам композитные каютные катера-тендеры Wider 32 и Wider 42 с раздвигающимся корпусом, а также алюминиевые semi-custom яхты длиной до 165 футов.

Производство

Композитные яхты Wider строятся в Кастельвеккио-ди-Монте-Порцио на производственной площадке общей площадью 10 тыс м2, производство суперяхт сосредоточено в Анконе, где у верфи еще 2,5 тыс м2 производственных площадей. Головной офис компании также расположен в Анконе.

Фишки бренда

Wider одной из первых в секторе суперяхт стала строить суда, используя дизель-электические установки совместно с азимутальными колонками. Такая комбинация силового агрегата и пропульсивной системы обеспечивает экономное потребление топлива, низкий уровень шумов и больше внутреннего пространства при прочих равных. Важная деталь — возможность заказать одновременно и суперяхту, и тендер к ней в едином стилевом решении. Суперяхты Wider оснащаются также гаражем типа drive-in. Wider 42 оснащен раздвигающимся в стороны корпусом и пропульсивной системой с полупогружными винтами Arneson.

Консультация по яхтам Wider

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.