BuilderRand Boats

Denmark, Copenhagen

Skudehavnsvej 34 DK-2150 Nordhavn

Model range of Rand Boats

The brand Rand Boats produces boats with Outboard Engines and electric and Hybrid Boats. There are 7 models from 5 to 10 meters in the current model range from 2 lines: Discovery and Privilege.

About Rand Boats

Company history

Rand Boats is developing a new generation of yachts based on green technology and thanks to the company's founder and part-time chief designer Carl Kai Rand, the boats have an elegant and recognizable style.

In addition to the high-tech, economical «stuffing,» Rand Boats has also shown first-hand how plastic waste can be dealt with - each hull is half made of recycled materials.

Status

With a successful start in 2013, the shipyard is still in operation today.

Production

Capacities of the company are concentrated in Copenhagen. The shipyard boasts a serious design and engineering department. The team of Rand Boats is constantly improving production technologies and introducing them into their new projects.

Model range

The shipyard produces electric and hybrid motor boats from 5 to 11.5 meters in length. The Electric and Power ranges include outboard and stationary engines, centrifugal models and boats with caddy cabins. Yacht series is represented by open cruising yachts and boats with semi-closed interior.

Features

With companies like Rand Boats, the world is changing the concept of electric and hybrid propulsion systems. If only 10-15 years ago boats with electric motors could not compete with internal combustion engines, today they even surpass petrol and diesel engines in some respects. For example, on one charge the boats of the shipyard can easily overcome a hundred nautical miles, and 30 knots for boats are far from the limit.

Out of production powerboats Rand Boats

Purchase a powerboat Rand
If you are interested in Rand powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Rand Boats
Верфи

Rand Boats

Дания
Копенгаген, Skudehavnsvej 34 DK-2150 Nordhavn

История компании

Компания Rand Boats разрабатывает яхты нового поколения на базе зеленых технологий. Благодаря основателю и по совместительству главному дизайнеру фирмы Карлу Каю Рэнду (Carl Kai Rand) лодки получили элегантный и узнаваемый стиль.

Помимо высокотехнологичной экономичной «начинки» Rand Boats на собственном опыте показывает, как можно бороться с пластиковыми отходами — каждый корпус наполовину изготовлен из вторсырья.

Статус

Успешно стартовав в 2013 году, верфь продолжает работу и по сей день.

Производство

Мощности компании сосредоточены в Копенгагене. Верфь может похвастаться серьезным конструкторским и инженерным отделом. Команда Rand Boats постоянно совершенствует технологии производства и внедряет их в свои новые проекты.

Модельный ряд

Верфь выпускает электрические и гибридные моторные лодки длиной от 5 до 11,5 метров. В линейки Electric и Power входят катера с подвесными и стационарными двигателями, центроконсольные модели и лодки с кадди-кабиной. Серия Yacht представлена открытыми круизными яхтами и судами с полузакрытым салоном.

Особенности

Благодаря таким компаниям как Rand Boats в мире меняется представление об электрических и гибридных силовых установках. Если еще 10-15 лет назад лодки с электродвигателями не могли составить достойную конкуренцию ДВС, то сегодня они по некоторым параметрам даже превосходят бензиновые и дизельные моторы. Например, на одном заряде катера верфи легко преодолевают сотню морских миль, при этом 30 узлов для лодок далеко не предел.

Консультация по яхтам Rand Boats

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.