BuilderNautique Boat

US, Orlando

Nautique Boat Company, Inc.

14700 Aerospace Parkway, FL 32832

Model range of Nautique Boat

The brand Nautique Boat produces deck Boats: Bowriders with Extended Nose and watersports Towboats. There are 13 models from 6 to 9 meters.

About Nautique Boat

History of the company

In 1924, Walter C. Meloon took advantage of a boom in real estate and moved to Florida with his wife and three sons. At the new location, the family decided to build boats and a year later opened Florida Variety. In 1930 the company received a new name - Pine Castle Boat. Six years later Melun changed the name of the company for the last time to Correct Craft, which is still in use today.

During the Second World War the company fulfilled orders for the army. So in 1945 General Reagan ordered the shipyard to build 400 vessels in two weeks, and the company never produced more than 50 boats per month at that time. The team was able to fulfill the order without losing quality or even giving up weekends on Sundays thanks to a method that was quickly developed. Channel National Geographic called it a «miraculous production».

The beginning of the Nautique brand can be considered 1957, when Leo Bentz designed the first fiberglass Ski Nautique, the design of which Correct Craft was able to sell.

After that, the new direction and the brand were only gaining momentum. In 1986, SeaWorld was contracted to supply Nautique boats for ski shows in marine parks. In 1995 and 1996, the manufacturer's boats were selected as official vessels for the World Wakeboarding Championships.

Today, Correct Craft and its Nautique brand are very popular among water sports enthusiasts. The shipyard's boats regularly participate in international competitions, and the company itself organises various events and sponsors professional athletes.

Status

It's working.

Production .

Construction of boats under the brand Nautique is carried out at the factory in Orlando (Florida). The facility covers a total area of 55 hectares (!) with two lakes for concept testing and finished boats, a head office and 25,000 square meters of indoor production facilities. Even not every superyacht manufacturer can boast such figures. This does not take into account the various ancillary facilities, which are also owned by the company and manufacture various components for the brand.

Model range

The company builds sports tugboats, which are suitable for both amateurs and professionals. The model lineup is dominated by Deck boats (with an extended nose), although there are several bowriders. From the launch of the first boat to the present day, glass fibre has remained the main material in the hulls, with carbon fibre being added to some models to reduce weight and improve durability.

Features .

Nautique was the first company to introduce with its Total Surface Control hull a production boat specially designed for wakeboarding. The boats of the shipyard are appreciated for their well thought-out hydrodynamics and of course for the Nautique Surf System (NSS) technology, which allows fine tuning of the wave. It is also worth noting that all models are equipped with engines from sister PCM Marine Engines, which allows to guarantee high quality not only of the hull but also of the power plant.

To Buy the Nautique Powerboat
If you are interested in Nautique powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьNautique Boat

США, Орландо

Nautique Boat Company, Inc.

14700 Aerospace Parkway, FL 32832

Модельный ряд Nautique Boat

Верфь Nautique Boat строит deck Boats: боурайдеры с расширенным носом и спортивные буксировщики. В модельном ряду компании - 12 моделей длиной от 6 до 9 м.

О верфи Nautique Boat

История компании

В 1924 году Уолтер К. Мелун (Walter C. Meloon) воспользовался бумом в недвижимости и вместе с женой и тремя сыновьями перебрался во Флориду. На новом месте семья решила заниматься строительством лодок и годом позже открыла Florida Variety. В 1930 году фирма получила новое название - Pine Castle Boat. Спустя еще шесть лет Мелун в последний раз сменил имя фирмы на Correct Craft, которое сохранилось по сей день.

В годы Второй мировой войны предприятие выполняло заказы для армии. Так в 1945 году генерал Рейган поручил заводу построить 400 судов за две недели, при этом компания на тот момент ни разу не выпускала более 50 лодок в месяц. Команда благодаря оперативно разработанной методике смогла выполнить заказ, не потеряв в качестве и даже не отказываясь от выходных дней по воскресениям. Канал National Geographic назвал это «Чудотворным производством».

Началом бренда Nautique можно считать 1957 год, именно тогда Лео Бенц (Leo Bentz) спроектировал первую лодку Ski Nautique из стекловолокна, дизайн которой смог продать Correct Craft.

После этого новое направление и торговая марка только набирали обороты. В 1986-ом был заключен контракт с SeaWorld на поставку лодок Nautique для лыжных шоу в морских парках. В 1995 и 1996 годах катера производителя выбирались в качестве официальных судов на чемпионатах мира по вейкбордингу.

В наши дни Correct Craft и ее торговая марка Nautique пользуются большой популярностью среди поклонников водных видов спорта. Катера верфи постоянно принимают участие на международных соревнованиях, также компания сама организует различные мероприятия, и выступает спонсором среди профессиональных спортсменов.

Статус

Работает.

Производство

Строительство катеров под брендом Nautique ведется на заводе в Орландо (штат Флорида). Объект занимает общую площадь в 55 гектар (!), где располагаются два озера для испытания концептов и готовых лодок, головной офис и крытые производственные помещения на 25000 квадратов. Даже далеко не каждый производитель суперяхт может похвастать такими цифрами. При этом здесь не учитываются различные вспомогательные объекты, которые также принадлежат компании и изготавливают для бренда различные комплектующие.

Модельный ряд

Компания строит спортивные буксировщики, которые подходят как для любителей, так и для профессионалов. В модельном ряду преобладают Deck boat-ы (с расширенным носом), хотя и есть несколько боурайдеров. С момента спуска первой лодки и по сегодняшний день главным материалом при изготовлении корпусов остается стекловолокно, при этом в некоторые модели для уменьшения веса и улучшения прочности добавляется углеволокно.

Особенности

Nautique стала первой компанией, которая со своим корпусом Total Surface Control представила серийный катер, специально разработанный для вейкбординга. Лодки верфи ценят за продуманную гидродинамику и конечно за технологию Nautique Surf System (NSS), она позволяет осуществлять тонкую подстройку волны. Также стоит отметить, что на все модели устанавливаются двигатели от сестринской PCM Marine Engines, что позволяет гарантировать высокое качество не только корпуса, но и силовой установки.

Купить катер Nautique
Если Вас интересуют катера Nautique, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.