BuilderBayliner

US

BAYLINER Boats Inc.

Bayliner Model Range

The brand Bayliner produces boats with Outboard Engines and bowriders. There are 27 models from 4 to 9 meters.

About Bayliner

History of the company

Orin Edson had a passion for motorboat racing and regularly competed, and he was also a born businessman. His journey in the shipbuilding industry began with the opening of Advanced Outboard Marine, a small shop where Edson sold used boats and motors. He also became an official Mercury dealer.

In 1957, the company sold the Bayliner, a boat built from wood. А. L. Coffel. and his brother. To increase his competitiveness, Edson went into shipbuilding, too.

It took the name Bayliner for $100, and in 1966 it was already building Bayliner fiberglass boats.

The first fiberglass boats were built in a barn in Marisville, Washington State. Increased volumes by 1968 moved production to a more suitable location - Arlington, and in 1969 the first assembly plant opened, which served as the production center for the next 40 years.

The oil crisis of the 70s hit the US economy, including the shipbuilding industry. The Bayliner management did not act as other manufacturers and reduced production, instead, changes were made to the design of manufactured boats, production processes were optimized and relations with dealers were revised. The innovations were so successful that in the next three years the company opened 4 more plants.

From 1982 the shipyard began to actively gain popularity. Bayliner models became boats of the year according to various reputable publications, and between 1991 and 1995 every fourth boat sold in the USA was Bayliner.

Status

Since 1986, the shipyard belongs to the international shipbuilding giant Brunswick and today ranks first in the world in boat construction.

Production .

Bayliner has four production sites in the USA, one plant in Mexico, as well as facilities in Portugal and Brazil. The company's capacity allows producing about 30,000 boats annually.

Model range

The shipyard's range consists of about 25 models divided into five lines. These are outboard boats and boats with stationary engines from 5 to 9 meters long. The Bowrider series includes pleasure boats with an open cockpit at the front. Deck Boat line - bowriders with extended bow.

The boats in the Center Consoles series received plenty of space thanks to the placement of the control station on the central console. The Overnighters series consists of boats withcaddy cabinconvenient for one or two day trips. The Wake Sports range belongs to the category of sports towboats and is specially designed for water sports.

Features .

Bayliner has been receiving the CSI award from the National Marine Manufacturers Association for 7 consecutive years. This award is particularly important because it is based solely on customer feedback. Each boat combines modern style with classic practicality, which includes the comfort of the driver and passengers as well as maximum capacity.

Discontinued Bayliner boats

2012–2016
To Buy the Bayliner Powerboat
If you are interested in Bayliner powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

Bayliner
Верфи

Bayliner

США
BAYLINER Boats Inc.

История компании

Орин Эдсон питал страсть к гонкам на моторных лодках и регулярно участвовал в соревнованиях, а еще он был прирожденным бизнесменом. Его путь в судостроении начался с открытия небольшого магазинчика Advanced Outboard Marine, в котором Эдсон продавал подержанные лодки и моторы. Также ему удалось стать официальным дилером Mercury.

В 1957 году компания продала лодку Bayliner, построенную из дерева А. Л. Коффелем и его братом. Чтобы повысить свою конкурентоспособность, Эдсон тоже занялся судостроением.

Он приобрел название Bayliner за $100, а в 1966 году уже строил лодки Bayliner из стекловолокна.

Первые стеклопластиковые катера были построены в сарае в Мэрисвилле, в штате Вашингтон. Возросшие к 1968 году объемы позволили перенести производство в более подходящее для этого место — в Арлингтон, а в 1969 открылся первый сборочный завод, который служил центром производства в течение следующих 40 лет.

Нефтяной кризис 70-х нанес сильный удар по экономике США, в том числе и по судостроению. Руководство Bayliner не стало поступать как другие производители и сокращать производство, вместо этого были внесены изменения в конструкции выпускаемых лодок, оптимизированы производственные процессы и пересмотрены отношения с дилерами. Нововведения оказались настолько успешными, что в следующие три года компания открыла еще 4 завода.

С 1982 верфь начала активно набирать популярность. Модели Bayliner становились лодками года по версии различных авторитетных изданий, а в период с 1991 по 1995 каждый четвертый катер, проданный в США, был Bayliner.

Статус

С 1986 года верфь принадлежит международному судостроительному гиганту Brunswick и сегодня занимает первое место в мире по строительству катеров.

Производство

В распоряжении Bayliner четыре производственных площадки в США, один завод в Мексике, а также предприятия в Португалии и Бразилии. Мощности компании позволяют ежегодно выпускать около 30 000 лодок.

Модельный ряд

В модельном ряду верфи собрано около 25 моделей, разделенных на пять линек. Это катера с подвесным мотором и лодки со стационарными двигателями длиной от 5 до 9 метров. В серию Bowrider вошли прогулочные катера с открытым кокпитом в передней части. Линейка Deck Boat — боурайдеры с расширенным носом.

Лодки из серии Center Consoles получили много свободного пространства благодаря размещению поста управления на центральной консоли. Серия Overnighters состоит из катеров с кадди-кабиной, удобных для одно-двухдневных путешествий. Линейка Wake Sports относится к категории спортивных буксировщиков и специально разработана для занятий водными видами спорта.

Особенности

Bayliner уже 7 лет подряд получает награду CSI от Национальной ассоциации морских производителей. Эта награда имеет особое значение, поскольку основана исключительно на обратной связи клиентов. Каждая лодка сочетает современный стиль и классическую практичность, которая включает комфорт водителя и пассажиров, а также максимальную вместимость.

Консультация по яхтам Bayliner

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд
  • В продаже на Маркете 24

Снятые с производства модели

Официальный представитель