BuilderWilliams

Great Britain

Williams Jet Tenders Limited

Vogue Business Park, Berinsfield, Oxfordshire, OX10 7LN

Model range of Williams

The brand Williams produces rIB Boats and tenders. There are 14 models from 2 to 7 meters in the current model range from 4 lines: DIESELJET, MINIJET, SPORTJET and TURBOJET.

About Williams

History of the company

The history of Williams Marine began in 1997 when two brothers, John and Matthew Hornsby, taking the maiden name of their mother Williams, founded a small artel that built wooden boats. The first Tahoe 20 Jade appeared in the yard of their home in Oxfordshire and looked like a typical American or Italian runabout of the 1960s. The boat was a success and sold well, and the brothers produced a larger Izana, similar to the Italian lake «boats.» After 3 years, the company had a revolution - the first Ski Rib tender was born, which was created especially for Fairline Targa 43. Within the next 2 years, Williams sold more than 100 such Ribs. Since then, the company has specialized in light tenders with inflatable sides. In 2005, another shareholder, Roy Parker, joined the company. In the same year, the company released the first generation of water jet tenders with a 4-stroke petrol engine. In 2009, the first RIB with a diesel engine was launched, and the shipyard started cooperation with Yanmar and intensified promotion of its boats in the superyacht tender market. In 2014, the company launched a range of sporting RIBs and in 2016 introduced a mini tender that opened up a new tender market for Williams for short yachts.

Production .

Today Williams is one of the leaders in the market of premium tenders. The company's production base is still located in the UK, in Oxfordshire, where it employs more than 60 people. During its existence, the shipyard has built more than 8 thousand boats. Currently about 10% of Williams products are made for the 35+m yacht segment.

Model range

Williams Marine has 4 ranges of waterjet RIBs in different sizes with diesel and petrol engines: Mini Jet, Turbo Jet, Diesel Jet and Sport Jet. Many of the models can be used, among other things, as a towboat for a skier or wakeboarder, as well as an independent boat for day cruises. The extensive customisation possibilities of Williams tenders are reflected in the online configurator on the company's website, with which it is easy to create your own unique Rib.

Features .

Distinctive features of RIBs from Williams - their compactness, speed and maneuverability. Depending on the size and power of the motor these boats can accelerate up to 50 knots. Williams Marine also creates anchoring and unloading systems for the tender of a yacht.

Purchase a powerboat Williams
If you are interested in Williams powerboats, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьWilliams

Великобритания

Williams Jet Tenders Limited

Vogue Business Park, Berinsfield, Oxfordshire, OX10 7LN

Модельный ряд Williams

Верфь Williams строит водометные катера и катера РИБ с надувными бортами. В модельном ряду компании - 14 моделей длиной от 2 до 7 м (в 4 сериях: DIESELJET, MINIJET, SPORTJET и TURBOJET).

О верфи Williams

История компании

История компании Williams Marine началась в 1997 году — два брата Джон и Мэтью Хорнсби, взяв девичью фамилию матери Уильямс, основали небольшую артель, которая строила деревянные лодки. Первая модель Tahoe 20 Jade появилась во дворе их дома в Оксфордшире и была похожа на типичный американский или итальянский runabout 1960-х годов. Лодка имела успех и неплохо продавалась, и братья выпустили более крупную модель Izana, по образу итальянских «озерных» катеров. Через 3 года в компании случился переворот — на свет появился первый тендер Ski Rib, который был создан специально для Fairline Targa 43. В течение следующих 2 лет Williams продала более 100 таких РИБов. С тех пор компания специализируется на производстве легких тендеров с надувными бортами. В 2005 году в состав акционеров вошел еще один человек — Рой Паркер. В том же году компания выпустила первое поколение водометных тендеров c 4-тактным бензиновым двигателем. В 2009 году на свет появился первый RIB с дизельным двигателем, а верфь начала сотрудничество с Yanmar и активизировала продвижение своих катеров на рынке тендеров для суперъяхт. В 2014 компания запустила линейку спортивных РИБов, а в 2016 году представила мини-тендер, который открыл для Williams новый рынок тендеров для яхт небольшой длины.

Производство

Сегодня Williams является одним из лидеров на рынке премиум-тендеров. Производственная база компании расположена по-прежнему в Великобритании, в Оксфордшире, где трудится более 60 человек. За время своего существования верфь построила более 8 тыс катеров. В настоящее время около 10% продукции Williams делается для сегмента яхт 35+ метров.

Модельный ряд

В портфолио Williams Marine 4 линейки водометных RIBов разных размеров с дизельными и бензиновыми двигателями: Mini Jet, Turbo Jet, Diesel Jet и Sport Jet. Многие из моделей могут использоваться, в том числе, в качестве буксировщика для лыжника или вейкбордиста, а также в качестве самостоятельной лодки для дневных круизов. Обширные возможности по кастомизации тендеров Williams отражены в онлайн-конфигураторе на сайте компании, при помощи которого легко создать свой собственный уникальный Rib.

Особенности

Отличительные особенности RIBов от Williams — их компактность, скорость и маневренность. В зависимости от размера и мощности двигателя эти катера могут разгоняться до 50 узлов. Williams Marine также создает системы крепления и выгрузки-загрузки для тендера на яхту.

Купить катер Williams
Если Вас интересуют катера Williams, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.