BuilderSunbeam Yachts

Austria

Sunbeam Yachts OG

Köstendorfer Landestraße 7, 5163

Model range of Sunbeam Yachts

The brand Sunbeam Yachts produces performance Cruisers and sailing Cruisers with Mediterranean Cockpit. There are 9 models from 6 to 15 meters.

About Sunbeam Yachts

History of the company

As early as 1838, the Schöchl family set up a carpentry workshop, which 112 years later served as the foundation stone for the shipyard Schöchl Werft - later Sunbeam Yachts. Even more than 180 years later, the company is owned by the descendants of the founders.

The first sailing boats were made of wood, a traditional material at the time. The company has always tried to keep up with the times and, 8 years after the start of production, in 1958, started producing yachts in GRP using vacuum lamination. And in 1961 the shipyard was one of the first to use epoxy in production.

Continuous improvement and innovation has enabled Schöchl Werft to expand beyond Europe.

Status .

Today Sunbeam Yachts is one of Europe's most reputable shipyards, even though the company is located in a country that is neither a yacht nor a sea country, Austria.

Production .

Since 1975, the shipyard with a total production area of over 5,500 square metres has been located near Salzburg. Despite the introduction of modern technology, many processes are carried out manually, which ensures Sunbeam sailboats high quality and control.

Two renowned studios, Nissen and J & J Design, have been designing yachts for about a quarter of a century. The cooperation with the last one after 14 years has been renewed in 2012.

Model range

The shipyard's product range is represented by two rulers with lengths from 7 to 15 meters. Among Sunbeam's boats, the vast majority are cruising yachts with a Mediterranean cockpit, followed by models with a central or protected cockpit. The shipyard also offers sport cruising yachts suitable for family holidays and competitions. The Sunbeam 46.1 was voted Best Luxury «Cruiser of the Year at the Düsseldorf trade fair» in 2019.

Features

Sunbeam boats are designed for small crews and can be used even for single crossings. Stability and good sailing characteristics can be achieved thanks to the well calculated ballast and hull shape.

To Buy the Sunbeam Yachts Yacht
If you are interested in Sunbeam Yachts yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Sunbeam Yachts
Верфи

Sunbeam Yachts

Австрия
Köstendorfer Landestraße 7, 5163
Sunbeam Yachts OG

История компании

Еще в 1838 году семья Шёхл организовала столярную мастерскую, которая спустя 112 лет послужила основой для создания судостроительного предприятия Schöchl Werft — впоследствии Sunbeam Yachts. Даже спустя более 180 лет компания принадлежит потомкам основателей.

Первые парусные лодки выпускались из традиционного на тот момент материала — дерева. Компания всегда старалась идти в ногу со временем и спустя 8 лет после запуска производства, в 1958 году, приступила к выпуску яхт из стеклопластика с использованием вакуумного ламинирования. А в 1961 году верфь одной из первых начала применять в производстве эпоксидную смолу.

Постоянное совершенствование и внедрение инноваций позволило Schöchl Werft выйти за пределы Европы.

Статус

Сегодня Sunbeam Yacht является одной из европейских верфей с наиболее высокой репутацией, и это несмотря на то, что компания расположена в совершенно не яхтенной и не морской стране — Австрии.

Производство

С 1975 года верфь с общей площадью производственных помещений более 5 500 кв.м располагается недалеко от Зальцбурга. Несмотря на внедрение современных технологий, многие процессы выполняются вручную, что обеспечивает парусникам Sunbeam высокое качество и контроль.

Около четверти века дизайном яхт занимаются две именитые студии — Nissen и J & J Design. Сотрудничество с последней после 14-ти летнего перерыва было возобновлено в 2012 году.

Модельный ряд

Модельный ряд верфи представлен двумя линейками длиной от 7 до 15 метров. Среди лодок Sunbeam подавляющее большинство занимают крейсерские яхты со средиземноморским кокпитом, на втором месте идут модели с центральным или защищенным кокпитом. Также верфь предлагает спорт-круизные яхты, подходящие для семейного отдыха и соревнований. Модель Sunbeam 46.1 в 2019 году была признана лучшей лодкой года в классе «люкс круизер» на выставке в Дюссельдорфе.

Особенности

Лодки Sunbeam предназначены для небольших экипажей и могут быть использованы даже при одиночных переходах. Стабильности и хороших мореходных характеристик удается добиться благодаря грамотно просчитанному балласту и форме корпуса.

Консультация по яхтам Sunbeam Yachts

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд