BuilderNauticat

Finland

Nauticat Yachts Oy

Lallintie 92, 21870

Model range of Nauticat

The brand Nauticat produces yachts with Deck Saloon and yachts with Enclosed Wheelhouse (Pilothouse). There are 10 models from 10 to 16 meters.

About Nauticat

Company history

Despite the name, Nauticat has not built or is building catamarans. Siltala Yachts is a family shipyard founded in 1961 when founder Pentti Siltala started building small boats from the new GRP. His first boat was a 33 foot high deckhouse sailing yacht, the Nauticat 33. It started the history of the yard, which later became one of the most famous in the world. The yacht was designed by Finnish engineer Wilho Aarnipalo.

Nauticat 33 became a bestseller - it was produced since 1968, and then after modernization in 1997 it was produced under the name Nauticat 331.

The overall shape of this boat was not entirely new, it was very similar to the strong Nordic structures that can often be seen sneaking through the turbulent Baltic. As the popularity of the Nauticat 33 grew, so did the demand for larger Nauticat 44 and 36, also designed by Aarnipalo. In the early 1980s, Nauticat 521, Nauticat 43 and Nauticat 40 were introduced in collaboration with Sparkman & Stephens. In the 1990s, the shipyard collaborated actively with designer Kaj Gustafsson, the latter later becoming the manager of the shipyard and one of its owners. In 2005 the shipyard changed its name to Nauticat Yachts. In 2018, after several difficult years, the owners of Nauticat had to declare bankruptcy.

Production .

The shipyard is located in Southern Finland in Rihiikoski, near Turku. Over the years Nauticat has built over 3000 yachts.

Status .

The company ceased operations after the bankruptcy was declared on May 16, 2018. The Nauticat brand with all its equipment used in the manufacture of yachts, including molds, and all other assets of the shipyard are put up for sale.

Model range

The shipyard's range includes sailing yachts with deck saloon, closed wheelhouse and traditional motorcycle dealers in composite hulls 30-52 feet long.

Features

With their reliability, seaworthiness and focus on long voyages, the Nauticat is an excellent cruiser suitable for cruising in almost any climate zone. Nauticat's motorcycle cruisers are mainly chosen by those who are in no hurry - the traditional Finnish Nauticat cruisers by definition do not require high speeds. On the other hand, the quality of Nauticat construction is confirmed by the presence of a significant number of these yachts in the secondary market.

To Buy the Nauticat Yacht
If you are interested in Nauticat yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьNauticat

Финляндия

Nauticat Yachts Oy

Lallintie 92, 21870

Модельный ряд Nauticat

Верфь Nauticat строит яхты с дек-салоном и яхты с закрытой рулевой рубкой (pilothouse). В модельном ряду компании - 10 моделей длиной от 10 до 16 м.

О верфи Nauticat

История компании

Несмотря на название,  Nauticat не строила и не строит катамараны. Siltala Yachts — семейная верфь, созданная в 1961 году, когда основатель компании Пенти Силтала (Pentti Siltala) начал строить небольшие лодки из нового по тем временам стеклопластика. Первой его лодкой стала 33-футовая парусная яхта с высокой рубкой Nauticat 33. С нее началась история верфи, впоследствии ставшей одной из самых известных в мире. Проект яхты создал финский инженер Вильо Арнипало (Wilho Aarnipalo).

Nauticat 33 стала бестселлером — ее выпускали с 1968 года, а затем после модернизации в 1997 году она производилась под названием Nauticat 331.

Всего было выпущено около 1300 единиц этой модели. Общая форма этой лодки не была чем-то исключительно новым, она очень напоминала крепкие нордические конструкции, которые часто можно увидеть, пробираясь через бурную Балтику. По мере роста популярности Nauticat 33 появился и спрос на более крупные лодки Nauticat 44 и 36, также спроектированные Аарнипало. В начале 1980-х в сотрудничестве со  Sparkman & Stephens появились Nauticat 521, Nauticat 43 и Nauticat 40. В 1990-е верфь активно сотрудничала с дизайнером Каем Густафссоном (Kaj Gustafsson), чуть позже последний стал управляющим верфи и одним из ее собственников. В 2005 году верфь сменила имя на Nauticat Yachts. В 2018 году после нескольких тяжелых лет владельцы Nauticat были вынуждены объявить о банкротстве.

Производство

Верфь расположена на юге Финляндии в Риихикоски, неподалеку от Турку. За годы деятельности Nauticat построила более 3000 яхт.

Статус

Компания остановила деятельность после объявления банкротства 16 мая 2018 года. Бренд Nauticat со всем его оборудованием, используемом при производстве яхт,  включая формы, и все остальные активы верфи выставлены на продажу.

Модельный ряд 

В модельной линейке верфи парусные яхты с дек-салоном, закрытой рулевой рубкой и традиционные моторсэйлеры в композитных корпусах длиной 30-52 футов.

Особенности

Благодаря своей надежности, мореходности и нацеленности на длительные плавания Nauticat представляют собой превосходные круизеры, подходящие для путешествий практически в любых климатических зонах. Моторсейлеры Nauticat выбирают в основном те яхтсмены, кто никуда не торопится — традиционность финских крейсеров Nauticat по определению не предполагает больших скоростей. С другой стороны, качество строительства Nauticat подтверждается наличием значимого числа этих яхт на вторичном рынке. 

Купить яхту Nauticat
Если Вас интересуют яхты Nauticat , обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.