BuilderTartan

US

Model range of Tartan

The brand Tartan produces sailing Cruisers with Mediterranean Cockpit and sailing Yachts with Central or Protected Cockpit. There are 8 models from 10 to 17 meters.

About Tartan

History of the company

American yachts Tartan are well known at home in the USA, but are practically unknown to anybody in Russia. Meanwhile, these original yachts have been produced more than half a century ago, and their cradle had real sailing legends - Charlie Britton and Olin Stephans himself.

The first Tartans appeared long before the launch of their own shipyard back in the 60s. Sparkman and Stephens Studios were working on the design at that time, and the boats were built of wood, a material familiar to the time.

The official year of the shipyard's foundation is 1971, when Charlie Britton bought the remaining facilities of Douglass & McLeod Plastic Corporation after a major fire and launched production of cruise sailing yachts, which have already received fiberglass hulls.

The American yacht market has experienced many downturns and upsurges over the past 50 years, but the yard has consistently remained among the industry leaders with new quality models and original innovative designs.

Today Tartan yachts are built using the best materials, including carbon fiber and epoxy, as well as the most advanced vacuum infusion technology.

Status

The Tartan Yacht Company is owned by Steve Malbase, who acquired it in July 2010. The company has also bought the luxury motor yacht manufacturer Legacy Yachts, and new boats of this brand are now designated «Legacy by Tartan.

Production .

Over the years, the company has moved its production facilities several times. Now Tartan has a factory in Tartan.Fairport Harborin the state of Ohio. From here the boats are sent to dealers in Canada, Sweden, the Netherlands, Japan and other countries.

Model range

Every boat built by the shipyard follows the same style as the first Tartan 27. Nowadays the company builds sailboats from 8 to 16 meters in composite materials. Even with a small, at first sight, portfolio, there is something to choose from. The company offers dealers, cruising yachts with Mediterranean and protected cockpit and luxury cruisers.

Features .

In half a century about 5,000 yachts have departed from the shipyard's slipways, which does not seem to be such a great indicator for a successful shipbuilder. But traditionally the manufacturer pays special attention to the quality of their boats and does not want to take the market in quantity.

Tartan is constantly improving its production technology and holds many patents, including the rights to its own composite material, which increases the strength of the boat and ensures its durability.

To Buy the Tartan Yacht
If you are interested in Tartan yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

ВерфьTartan

США

Модельный ряд Tartan

Верфь Tartan строит крейсерские яхты со средиземноморским кокпитом и яхты с центральным или защищенным кокпитом. В модельном ряду компании - 8 моделей длиной от 10 до 17 м.

О верфи Tartan

История компании

Американские яхты Tartan хорошо известны у себя на родине в США, но практически не знакомы никому в России. А между тем производству этих оригинальных яхт уже минуло более полувека, а у их колыбели стояли настоящие легенды паруса — Чарли Бриттон и сам Олин Стефенс.

Первые Tartan-ы появились задолго до запуска собственной верфи еще в 60-х годах. В то время над дизайном работала именитая студия Sparkman and Stephens, а лодки строились из привычного для того времени материала — дерева.

Официальным годом основания верфи считается 1971, тогда Чарли Бриттон выкупил оставшиеся мощности Douglass & McLeod Plastic Corporation после сильного пожара и запустил производство круизных парусных яхт, которые получили уже стеклопластиковые корпуса.

За прошедшие 50 лет яхтенный рынок Америки пережил немало спадов и подъемов, но верфь неизменно оставалась среди лидеров индустрии с новыми качественными моделями и оригинальными инновационными конструкциями.

Сегодня для строительства яхт Tartan используются наилучшие материалы, включая углеволокно и эпоксидную смолу, а также самые совершенные технологии вакуумной инфузии.

Статус

Верфь Tartan Yacht Company принадлежит Стиву Малбасе, который приобрел ее в июле 2010 года. Компания также выкупила производителя роскошных моторных яхт Legacy Yachts, теперь новые лодки этого бренда получают обозначение «Legacy by Tartan».

Производство

За долгие годы работы компания несколько раз переносила производственные мощности. Сейчас Tartan располагает заводом в Фэрпорт-Харборе, в штате Огайо. Отсюда лодки отправляются дилерам в Канаду, Швецию, Нидерланды, Японию и другие страны.

Модельный ряд

В каждой построенной лодке верфи прослеживается единый стиль, заданный еще первой яхтой Tartan 27. В наши дни компания строит парусники от 8 до 16 метров из композитных материалов. Даже при небольшом, на первый взгляд, портфолио, здесь есть из чего выбрать. Компания предлагает дейсейлеры, крейсерские яхты со средиземноморским и защищенным кокпитом и люксовые круизеры.

Особенности

За полвека со стапелей верфи сошло около 5000 яхт, что кажется не таким большим показателем для успешного судостроителя. Но традиционно производитель особое значение уделяет качеству своих лодок и не стремится взять рынок количеством.

Компания Tartan постоянно совершенствует технологии производства, ей принадлежит множество патентов, включая права на собственный композитный материал, который повышает прочность лодки и обеспечивает ее долговечность.

Купить яхту Tartan
Если Вас интересуют яхты Tartan, обратитесь к Вашему яхтенному брокеру или отправьте запрос нашим специалистам через форму ниже:
Ошибка!
Отправляя запрос, Вы соглашаетесь на предоставление персональных данных в соответствии с политикой конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.