BuilderBroward Marine

US

750 NE 7th Ave. Dania Beach, 33004

Model range of Broward Marine

The brand Broward Marine produces aluminum Motor Yachts. There are 1 model 39.6 meters.

About Broward Marine

Company history

In 1948, newlyweds from Michigan, Frank & Gertrude Denison, on their honeymoon in Fort Lauderdale, noticed and bought the local Dooley's shipyard. The company was renamed Broward Marine and over the next five years was involved in yacht maintenance and repair.

The shipyard launched its first boat Stormy III in 1953. The boat was designed by the famous naval architect John Wells. Five years later, Jonathan III, a 25-metre superyacht commissioned by Jim Beam Distilleries owner Harry Blum, was launched.

During the Korean War, the shipbuilder produced trawlers for NATO, but later returned to the private sector.

Status .

In 2009 the shipyard was taken over by Bruce & Chris Moore. Today Broward Shipyard is continuing its work.

Production

The shipyard is still located in the U.S. yachting mecca, Fort Lauderdale. Capacities of the shipyard allow to build yachts from 18 to 50 meters in length. In its history the company has managed to produce more than 300 boats.

Fleet

The company builds superyachts with displacement and semi-displacement hulls in steel and aluminium. In the presence of own design bureau the enterprise has adjusted close cooperation with many known designers and architects. Among them it is necessary to note Evan K. (Evan K. Marshall), Vripak and D. Evan K. Marshall, Vripak and  D. Starkey.

Features .

Broward Marine has played an important role in the development of the superyacht industry in the Americas. The ability to design and build boats entirely on their own allows the team to quickly find effective solutions, be flexible and react quickly to emerging challenges.

Purchase a yacht Broward Marine
If you are interested in Broward Marine yachts, please contact your yacht broker or fill out the form below to send a request to our experts:
Mistake!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.

Disclaimer: The content of this website does not constitute a public offer, and itBoat shall not be held liable for incorrect or incomplete information contained herein. The information provided herein is collected from open sources and may contain distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Описание верфи Broward Marine

История компании

В 1948 году молодожены из МичиганаФрэнк и Гертруда Денисон (Frank & Gertrude Denison), во время своего медового месяца в Форт-Лодердейле приметили и купили местную верфь Dooley's. Компания была переименована в Broward Marine и в последующие пять лет занималась обслуживанием и ремонтом яхт.

Свою первую лодку Stormy III верфь спустила на воду в 1953 году. Судно было построено по проекту знаменитого морского архитектора Джона Уэллса (John Wells). Еще через пять лет со стапелей сошла 25-метровая суперяхта Jonathan III, созданная по заказу владельца Jim Beam Distilleries Гарри Блума (Harry Blum).

Во время корейской войны судостроитель выпускал тральщики по заказу НАТО, но позже вернулся в частный сектор.

Статус

В 2009 году верфь перешла под управление Брюса и Криса Мура (Bruce & Chris Moore). Сегодня Broward Shipyard продолжает работу.

Производство

Верфь по-прежнему располагается в яхтенной Мекке США — Форт-Лодердейле. Мощности завода позволяют строить суда длиной от 18 до 50 метров. За свою историю компания успела выпустить более 300 лодок.

Флот

Компания строит суперяхты с водоизмещающими и полуводоизмещающими корпусами из стали и алюминия. При наличии собственного конструкторского бюро предприятие наладило тесное сотрудничество со многими известными дизайнерами и архитекторами. Среди них стоит отметить Эвана К. Маршалла (Evan K. Marshall), Vripak и D. Starkey.

Особенности

Broward Marine сыграла важную роль в развитии индустрии суперяхт на американских континентах. Возможность полностью самостоятельно проектировать и строить лодки позволяет команде быстро находить эффективные решения, проявлять гибкий подход и оперативно реагировать на возникающие сложности.

Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail
Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail