BuilderGunboat

US

GUNBOAT GL Yachting USA, Inc.

1 Washington Street Newport

Model range of Gunboat

The brand Gunboat produces sailing Cruising Catamarans and Trimarans. There are 1 model 20.8 meters.

About Gunboat

History of the company

The founder of the American brand Gunboat Peter Johnstone belongs to a family known in the sailing world. His father Rodney Johnstone created the J/24 class in 1975, which is now one of the most popular in the world. Since childhood Peter Johnstone, who is familiar with the yachting industry, founded Gunboat in 2002, where he began building luxury catamarans in carbon. Over the years, the shipyard has given customers about 30 yachts ranging in length from 48 to 90 feet.

In 2014-15, the company suffered a number of setbacks. The shipyard's reputation was first hit by the Rainmaker (Hull #1 Gunboat 55), which lost its mast in a storm off the coast of North Carolina. Trouble continued with a catamaran capsule on the foyers of the Gunboat G4. Then, in 2015, Gunboat finally muffled a lawsuit against Chinese contractor Hudson Yacht and Marine Industries. The latter took over the production of the Gunboat 60 series, but failed to meet the quality standards, which caused Gunboat to receive complaints from customers and suffer losses.

At the same time, the history of the Rainmaker left in the sea has been continued with the hull of the catamaran discovered in one and a half years later intact and afloat. In a sense this rehabilitated Gunboat in the eyes of its customers, but it was too late and at the end of 2015 the company was in bankruptcy. In 2016 Gunboat was taken over by Grand Large Yachting, Peter Johnstone resigned as director of the company.

Production

The 3,600 m² shipyard's production facilities are located in the south of France in Paris.Le Grandmot. There is also an office in Newport.

Model range

Gunboat offers customers luxury cruise catamarans made of carbon composite materials. Working out of new models Gunboat is engaged VPLP design. The shipyard also offers building of custom projects which have the concept similar to Gunboat.

Features .

Gunboat is a sturdy and lightweight cruising multihulls with high-speed performance in top-class racing catamarans. According to the shipyard, the Gunboat can go up to 500 miles a day. There are two optimized ranging options available for customers - cruise with 25 m mast and regatta with 29 m mast. There are other options: long or short geek, fixed or swivel mast with thunder wing. The interior is built on a modular principle - it can be completely dismantled. The roof of the superstructure is equipped with solar panels.

To Buy the Gunboat Yacht
If you are interested in Gunboat yacht, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Write to us if
you want to add to the description.

Found an error? Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, and itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, and there may be distortions, errors, typos, and inaccuracies.

Gunboat
Верфи

Gunboat

США
1 Washington Street Newport
GUNBOAT GL Yachting USA, Inc.

История компании

Основатель американского бренда Gunboat Питер Джонстоун (Peter Johnstone) принадлежит к известной в парусном мире семье. Его отец Родни Джонстоун в 1975 году создал класс J/24, который сегодня является одним из самых популярных в мире. С детства знакомый с яхтенным производством Питер Джонстоун в 2002 году основал верфь Gunboat, где начал строить люксовые катамараны из карбона. За годы работы верфь отдала клиентам около 30 яхт длиной от 48 до 90 футов.

В 2014–15 гг компанию постиг ряд неудач. Сначала по репутации верфи ударила авария Rainmaker (корпуса № 1 Gunboat 55), который потерял мачту во время шторма у побережья Северной Каролины. Неприятности продолжились капсайзом катамарана на фойлах Gunboat G4. Затем в 2015 Gunboat окончательно подкосил судебный процесс против китайского подрядчика Hudson Yacht and Marine Industries. Последний взялся за производство серии Gunboat 60, однако не выдержал стандарты качества, из-за чего Gunboat начала получать рекламации от клиентов и терпеть убытки.

В то же время история оставленной в море Rainmaker получила свое продолжение — через полтора года корпус катамарана был обнаружен в море целым и на плаву. Это в каком-то смысле реабилитировало Gunboat в глазах клиентов, однако было уже поздно, и в конце 2015 года компания попала под процедуру банкротства. В 2016 году Gunboat перешла под контроль Grand Large Yachting, Питер Джонстоун покинул пост директора компании.

Производство

Производственные мощности верфи площадью 3600 м² расположены на юге Франции в Ле-Гранд-Мот. Есть также офис в Ньюпорте.

Модельный ряд

Gunboat предлагает клиентам люксовые круизные катамараны из углекомпозитных материалов. Разработкой новых моделей Gunboat занимается VPLP design. Верфь также предлагает строительство кастомных проектов, которые имеют схожую с Gunboat концепцию.

Особенности

Gunboat — крепкие и легкие круизные многокорпусники, обладающие скоростными характеристиками гоночных катамаранов топового уровня. По заявлению верфи, Gunboat могут проходить до 500 миль в сутки. На выбор клиентов предлагается два оптимизированных варианта рангоута — круизный с мачтой 25 м и регатный с мачтой 29 м. Есть и другие опции: длинный или короткий гик, фиксированная или поворотная мачта с гром-крылом. Интерьер построен по модульному принципу — его можно полностью демонтировать. Крыша надстройки оборудована солнечными панелями.

Консультация по яхтам Gunboat

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.