BuilderRiva

Italy

Via Predore, 30, 24067

Riva Model Range

The brand Riva produces designer Motor Yachts and planing Yachts with Flybridge. There are 14 models from 8 to 50 meters in the current model range from 4 lines: Flybridge, Open, SportFly and SuperYachtsDivision.

About Riva

History of the company

The Riva shipyard was founded in 1842 on Lake Iseo. A young boat repairman, Pietro Riva, had just moved to Sarnico. A big storm that year on the lake almost destroyed the fishing fleet and Riva repaired many of the damaged boats, quickly earning the trust of the locals. Soon Pietro himself started building boats, then he was succeeded by his son Ernesto Riva. Under him, the Riva boats were equipped with engines. After the First World War, Serafino Riva turned the Riva from a vehicle into a sport and leisure boat. In the 1920s and 30s the Riva collected many records with its racing boats.

The 1950s were the years of Carlo Riva, and the brand became synonymous with elegance and status.

Redwood varnished Scoiattolo, Ariston heated up the market. Then there was the twin-engined Tritone, the Sebino series, and then Florida. In November 1962, the main myth of Riva was born - Aquarama, equipped with two Chris-Craft 185 hp engines. With its luxurious exterior, it accelerates to 40 knots, becoming a symbol of Riva par excellence, a «brand inside the brand». In just a few years, Riva flooded the Cote d'Azur, displacing its competitors.

In 1969, the first fiberglass Riva Bahia Mar 20 and Sport Fisherman 25 appeared. The models were finished with wood. Despite the success with the composite, the production of wooden Riva continued until 1996 (models St. Tropez, Superamerica).

In 1969 Carlo Riva sold the shipyard to the American Whittaker and stayed in the position of shipyard director for 2 more years. The last family member in management was Gino Gervasoni, who left the shipyard in 1989. That's when the shipyard moved to the Vickers group and later joined the Vickers group.Ferretti Group.

Status .

Since the 2000s, part of the Ferretti Group.

Production

The historical production facility with an area of 36 thousand square meters is located on Lake Iseo. The second building base of 60 thousand square meters is located in La Spezia.

Model range.

Features

Riva is a legend and a synonym for style in yachting, and on such a level that even the sailing public, who refer to motor yachts as soapboxes«,»belongs to the Riva boats with a diet. However, now it is mostly true of the«old Riva», the rarest of which have become auction jewels. Although tradition and heritage are treated with great care at Riva, the yachting world still distinguishes between Riva and Ferretti Riva.

Videos about Riva

Video tours of the production site of the Riva shipyard, reports from open days, dealer meetings and other events.

Короткометражный фильм Riva

Riva Yacht 06.10.2020

Ferretti Group: сила искусства в каждом творении

Riva Yacht 06.09.2016

Портфолио Riva Yacht

Riva Yacht 18.05.2015

Интервью с Карло Ривой (ч. 1)

Riva Yacht 18.01.2013

Интервью с Карло Ривой (ч. 2)

Riva Yacht 17.01.2013

Интервью с Карло Ривой (ч. 3)

Riva Yacht 17.01.2013

История Riva Yacht

Riva Yacht 17.01.2013
To Buy the Riva Yacht or Powerboat
If you are interested in Riva yacht and powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

Верфи
Riva
Италия

Via Predore, 30, 24067

Модельный ряд Riva

О верфи Riva

История компании

Верфь Riva была основана в 1842 году на озере Изео. Молодой мастер по ремонту лодок Пьетро Рива (Pietro Riva) только переехал в Сарнико. Большой шторм, случившийся в тот год на озере, почти уничтожил рыбацкий флот, и Рива восстановил многие из поврежденных судов, быстро заслужив доверие местных. Вскоре Пьетро сам стал строить лодки, затем его сменил сын Эрнесто Рива (Ernesto Riva). При нем лодки Riva обзавелись двигателями. После Первой мировой войны Серафино Рива (Serafino Riva) превратил Riva из транспортного средства в суда для спорта и отдыха. В 1920-30-е годы Riva с помощью своих гоночных катеров собрала большое количество рекордов.

1950-е годы были годами Карло Ривы (Carlo Riva), и бренд стал синонимом элегантности и статуса.

Краснодеревные лакированные ScoiattoloAriston разогрели рынок. Затем были двухмоторная Tritone, серия Sebino, далее — Florida. В ноябре 1962 года родился главный миф Riva — Aquarama, комплектованная двумя моторами Chris-Craft по 185 лс. При своем роскошном экстерьере она разгонялась до 40 узлов, став символом Riva par excellence, «брендом внутри бренда». Всего за несколько лет Riva заполонили Лазурный берег, вытеснив конкурентов.

В 1969 году появились первые Riva из стекловолокна Bahia Mar 20 и Sport Fisherman 25. Модели были отделаны деревом. Несмотря на успехи с композитом, производство деревянных Riva продолжалось до 1996 года (модели St. TropezSuperamerica). 

В 1969 году Карло Рива продал верфь американской Whittaker и еще на 2 года остался на посту директора верфи. Последним представителем семьи в руководстве был Джино Джервасони (Gino Gervasoni), который покинул верфь в 1989 году. Тогда же верфь перешла к группе Vickers, а позже вошла в Ferretti Group.  

Статус 

С 2000-х годов входит в состав Ferretti Group.

Производство

Историческая производство площадью 36 тыс. кв. м расположено на озере Изео. Вторая строительная база в 60 тыс. кв. м находится в Ла-Специи.

Модельный ряд

В модельной линейке ранэбауты, спортивные и флайбриджные яхты, открытые круизные яхты, а также суперяхты в композитных корпусах длиной 8-50 м. 

Особенности 

Riva — легенда и синоним стиля в яхтинге, причем такого уровня, что даже парусная общественность, именующая моторные яхты «мыльницами», относится к лодкам Riva с пиететом. Впрочем, теперь это в большей степени относится к «старым» Riva, наиболее редкие из которых стали аукционными драгоценностями. Несмотря на то, что в Riva к традициям и наследию относятся очень бережно, в яхтенном мире по-прежнему различают Riva и Ferretti Riva. 

Снятые с производства яхты Riva

Купить яхту Riva
Если Вас интересует яхты Riva, обратитесь к Вашему брокеру или заполните форму ниже:
Ошибка!
itBoat не использует ваши данные ни в каких других целях, кроме предосавления услуг, описанных в политике конфиденциальности.

Напишите нам, если
хотите дополнить описание.

Нашли ошибку? Выделите нужный фрагмент
и нажмите ctrl+enter,
либо нажмите здесь.

Сообщите нам об ошибке.

Оговорка: Информация на данной странице не является публичной офертой, itBoat не несет ответственность за её полноту и достоверность. Данные собраны из открытых источников, в них возможны искажения, ошибки, опечатки и неточности.

Поделиться в соцсетях

В продаже на маркете