BuilderX-Yachts

Denmark

X-Yachts A/S

Fjordagervej 21, 6100

X-Yachts Model Range

The brand X-Yachts produces performance Cruisers and sailing Cruisers with Mediterranean Cockpit. There are 16 models from 10 to 21 meters.

About X-Yachts

Company history

The shipyard X-Yachts was founded in 1979 by Lars Jeppesen, Niels Jeppesen and Birger Hansen. The company started with the construction of IOR (International Offshore Rule) class yachts and the rapid success of the young shipyard in this field attracted the attention of amateur yachtsmen who needed fast and quality yachts. This is how the X-Yachts cruising line was created during the 1990s. The X-412 was the first model in this range and was followed by the long series of X-Yachts Performance cruisers. The early 2000s saw the arrival of the IMX 40 racing model, which performed well in IMS and IRC regattas. In 2002, its success repeated the IMX 45. Around the same time, the shipyard launched the X-Yacht 73, marking the entry into a new segment of large comfortable cruisers.

At the same time, the monotype X-35, produced since the early 2000s, became the basis of a large racing fleet - by 2007 more than 200 hulls of this model competed in regattas around the world as a recognized class by the International Sailing Federation. In 2007 the X-55 and then in 2009 the Xc-45 won the European Yacht of the Year title. By 2012, the company had achieved an annual turnover of $42 million, with more than 5,000 yachts produced since its inception. At the same time, a new investor joined the company and X-yachts took control of the holding company, owned by Danish entrepreneur Ib Kunøe.

Status .

84% of the company is owned by Consolidated Holdings and Ibu Kunyo. The company's founders have retained small packages in the yard's business and hold a number of key management positions.

Production

Over the years, the shipyard has produced over 60 models of yachts. The shipyard's headquarters and production facilities are located in Hadersleve in southern Denmark, employing about 200 people. The company has its own design department and offices around the world, as well as a charter agency.

The model lineup

The shipyard produces production and semi-custom Mediterranean cockpit cruising yachts and racing cruising sailing yachts in composite hulls 35-70 feet long.

Features .

X-yachts is a Scandinavian-style reliable and quality yacht whose qualities have been confirmed by several decades of operation in regions with different climatic conditions. Most X-Yachts models are successful in regattas at various levels. These versatile yachts attract speed, high comfort, luxury equipment and a wide range of options.

To Buy the X-Yachts Yacht or Powerboat
If you are interested in X-Yachts yacht and powerboat, contact your broker or fill out the form below
Ошибка!
By clicking "Send Inquiry" you confirm that you have read and agree with our Privacy Policy and give consent to process personal data

Email us, if
you'd like to add to description

Found a mistake? Select the required fragment
and press ctrl + enter,
or click here .

Report a mistake.

Disclaimer: The information on this page is not a public offer, itBoat is not responsible for its completeness and accuracy. The data is collected from open sources, it is subject to distortions, errors, typos and inaccuracies.

X-Yachts
Верфи

X-Yachts

Дания
Fjordagervej 21, 6100
X-Yachts A/S

История компании

Верфь X-Yachts в 1979 году основали Ларс Йеппсен, Нильс Йеппсен и Биргер Хансен (Lars Jeppesen, Niels Jeppesen, Birger Hansen). Компания начала с постройки яхт класса IOR (International Offshore Rule).  Быстрый успех молодой верфи на этом поприще привлек внимание со стороны яхтсменов-любителей, которым были нужны быстрые и качественные яхты. Так в течение 1990-х годов была создана линейка круизных X-Yachts. X-412 была первой моделью в этой линейке, и за ней последовала длинная серия крейсеров X-Yachts Performance. Начало 2000-х ознаменовалось появлением гоночной модели IMX 40, которая отлично себя показала в IMS и IRC-регатах. В 2002 году ее успех повторила IMX 45. Примерно тогда же верфь запустила в производство X-Yacht 73, обозначив вхождение в новый для себя сегмент больших комфортных круизеров.

В то же время монотипная X-35, выпускавшаяся с начала 2000-х, стала основой большого гоночного флота — к 2007 году более 200 корпусов этой модели соревновались в регатах по всему миру в качестве признанного Международной парусной федерацией класса. В 2007 X-55, а затем в 2009 году Xc-45 выиграли звание European Yacht of the Year. К 2012 году компания достигла годового оборота $42 млн, выпустив с начала основания более 5000 яхт. Тогда же в компанию вошел новый инвестор, и X-yachts перешла под контроль холдинга, владельцем которого является датский предприниматель Иб Кунё (Ib Kunøe)

Статус

84% компании принадлежит Consolidated Holdings и Ибу Кунё. Основатели компании сохранили небольшие пакеты в бизнесе верфи и занимают ряд ключевых постов в руководстве. 

Производство

За годы деятельности верфь выпустила более 60 моделей яхт. Штаб-квартира и производство верфи находится в Хадерслеве, в южной части Дании, где трудится около 200 человек. Компания имеет собственное дизайнерское подразделение и представительства по всему миру, а также свое чартерное агентство. 

Модельный ряд

Верфь выпускает серийные и полукастомные круизные со средиземноморским кокпитом и гоночно-круизные парусные яхты в композитных корпусах длиной 35-70 футов. 

Особенности

X-yachts — по-скандинавски надежные и качественные яхты, чьи качества подтверждены несколькими десятилетиями эксплуатации в регионах с разными климатическими условиями. Большинство моделей X-Yachts успешны в регатах разного уровня. Эти универсальные яхты привлекают скоростными возможностями, высокой комфортабельностью, люксовой комплектацией и большим выбором опций.  

Консультация по яхтам X-Yachts

Наши эксперты отвечают очень быстро

Нажимая «Отправить запрос», вы подтверждаете, что ознакомлены, полностью согласны и принимаете условия политики конфиденциальности,
а также даете согласие на обработку персональных данных.
  • Модельный ряд

Крейсерские яхты со средиземноморским кокпитом