Wet work.

Best shots from the Nacra 17 World Championship


For the third time in a row the French crew won the World Championship in Nacra 17 class, held from 2 to 10 July in Aarhus, Denmark. Billy Besson and Marie Rioux won five races out of nine, proving their absolute advantage over their rivals. Sergey Dzhienbaev and Darya Ivanova's crew became the highest in the final table: they occupied 30th place in the gold fleet. Maxim Semenov and Alina Shchetinkina finished fourth in the silver fleet. The last days of the competition were held in a strong wind, which added to the racing spectacle. You can see for yourself by looking at our photo gallery.

Found an error in the text?

Select the desired fragment
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please let us know about the error.