Dykstra Naval Architects

Netherlands

Designer Description Dykstra Naval Architects

Brand History

Gerard Dykstra was born in 1945 in Amsterdam to a «land» family. As a child he became fascinated by the history of clippers and at the age of 10 he already had his first boat. At 18 he studied aerodynamics at the University of Delft, but left school because of a head injury in rugby. A year later, Gerard goes to work on charter yachts in the Caribbean. He went on to study on his own.

In 1972, he participates in OSTAR solo. His boat loses the mast and is thrown ashore. In 1976 he takes part in OSTAR again on a yacht of his own design, the Bestevaer. Later on, all Gerard's boats will be named after him and a line of trawler yachts under that name will be launched.

A passion for boat design led to the creation of an in-house design studio in 1969, with the Dikstra continuing to compete actively until 1980. With the end of his racing career, he focuses on design. As time has shown, the decision was the right one.

Philosophy

Dykstra Naval Architects focuses on advanced technology, even when it comes to restoring a 100-year-old yacht. Thanks to Gerard's passion for sailing in the past, most Dykstra yachts are classics. But only externally.

Specialty

The studio deals with extremely complex projects, particularly masts and sails. The company has extensive experience in scientific developments and practical tests, the results of which are provided to other offices on request.

Cooperation with shipyards

Given the complexity and cost of the projects, Dykstra works with the best shipyards in the world. Among them Nobiskrug, Oceanco, Royal Huisman, Perini Navi, Holland Yachtbouw, Baltic Yachts.

Landmark projects

Dykstra's portfolio includes projects known far beyond the sailing world. They include the three-masted Athena, Maltese Falcon, J-Class yachts such as Endavour и Shamrock Vas well as Hetarius, the largest carbon yacht at the time of launch. And recently the world was shaken by the futuristic three-mast sailing superyachts A an»d «Black Pearl.

Team .

In 2006, Gerard Dikstra transferred management to his first employee, Thys Nikkels, who he hired back in the early 1990s. In his almost 75s he is involved in projects and sails a lot.

Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail
Хотите получить консультацию?
Ошибка, обязательно заполните телефон или e-mail

Dykstra Naval Architects
Дизайнеры и Проектанты

Dykstra Naval Architects

Нидерланды

История бренда

Джерард Дикстра (Gerard Dykstra) родился в 1945 в Амстердаме в «сухопутной» семье. В детстве он увлекся историей клиперов и в 10 лет уже располагал первой лодкой. В 18 он изучает аэродинамику в университете в Делфте, но оставляет занятия из-за травмы головы, полученной в регби. Год спустя Джерард отправляется работать на чартерные яхты на Карибы. Учебу он продолжил уже самостоятельно.

В 1972 году он участвует в одиночке OSTAR. Его лодка теряет мачту и его выбрасывает на берег. В 1976 он снова участвует в OSTAR уже на яхте собственного дизайна — Bestevaer. Позже все лодки Джерарда будут носить это имя, а в серию будет запущена линейка траулерных яхт под таким названием.

Увлечение проектированием лодок привело к созданию собственной дизайн-студии в 1969, при этом до 1980 Дикстра продолжает активно соревноваться. С завершением карьеры гонщика он сосредотачивается на дизайне. Как показало время, решение было правильным.

Философия

Dykstra Naval Architects ориентируется на передовые технологии, даже если речь идет о восстановлении 100-летней яхты. Благодаря увлечению Джерарда парусниками прошлого, внешне большинство яхт от Dykstra — классики. Но только внешне.

Специализация

Студия занимается исключительно сложными проектами, в частности, это касается мачт и парусов. Компания имеет огромный опыт научных разработок и практических тестов, результаты которых предоставляются другим бюро под заказ.

Сотрудничество с верфями

Учитывая сложность и дороговизну проектов, Dykstra сотрудничает с лучшими верфями мира. Среди них Nobiskrug, Oceanco, Royal HuismanPerini Navi, Holland Yachtbouw, Baltic Yachts.

Знаковые проекты

В портфолио Dykstra проекты, известные далеко за пределами парусного мира. Среди них трехмачтовая Athenа, Maltese Falcon,  яхты J-класса, такие как Endavour и Shamrock V, а также самая большая на момент спуска карбоновая яхта Hetarius. А недавно мир потрясли трехмачтовые футуристичные парусные суперяхты «А» и Black Pearl.

Команда

В 2006 Джерард Дикстра передал управление своему первому сотруднику Тису Никкельсу (Thys Nikkels), которого нанял еще в начале 1990-х. В свои почти 75 он принимает участие в проектах и много путешествует под парусом.

Дизайнер/Проектант

Dykstra Naval Architects

Нидерланды

Запрос звонка

Оставьте номер телефона и продавец свяжется с Вами