«Six teams will compete for the 35th America's Cup»

Share on social media

The list of teams submitting entries for the 35th «America's Cu»p has been revealed.

The six crews include Oracle Team USA (they are defending their title), Artemis Racing, Ben Ainslie Racing, Emirates Team New Zealand, Luna Rossa Challenge and Team France. They will be skippered by skippers Jimmy Spithill, Ian Percy, Ben Ainslie, Dean Barker, Max Serena and Frank Camma .

The teams will be officially introduced to the public during the press conference scheduled for September 9.

Recall that the America's Cup «» will be played in 2017, the protocol of the competition, which caused much controversy, came out in the summer, and the location of the race has not yet been determined - the organizers of the event are choosing between the city of San Diego and Bermuda.

Also a little earlier, Team Australia dropped out of the competition, which considered the competition too costly.

Share on social media
Found an error in the text?

Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.