The «ISAF Yachtsman of the Year» nominees have been named

Share on social media

The InternationalSailing Federation (ISAF) and its partner, Rolex, have announced the nominees for the 2014 ISAF Rolex World Sailor of the Year Awards.

Among the men, Mat Belcher and Will Ryan (Australia), Peter Burling and Blair Tuke (New Zealand), Bill Hardesty (USA), Gilles Scott (Great Britain) and James Spithill (Australia)are up for the title.

Among women, Steph Bridge (Great Britain), Martin Grael and Kahena Kuenze (Brazil) and Charlene Picon (France)may be honored.

Only one nominee in each category will win the trophy. The names of the lucky ones will be announced on November 4 during a special event to be held in Spain.

Last year's World Sailor of the Year honours went to Mat Belcher (men), Joe Aleh and Polly Powrie (women).

Share on social media
Found an error in the text?

Please select the word or sentence
and press ctrl+enter,
or click here.

Please report the error to us.