Best yachtsmen of the year awarded in Moscow

Share on social media

The award ceremony «Yachtsman of the Year 2014»was held in Moscow on Wednesday, 26 November 2014 .

The category «Yachtsman of the Year» was won by Evgeny Neugodnikov, who in 2014 won the title of World Champion and Russian Champion in SB20 class. Elena Kalinina became Yachtswoman of the Year, last season she achieved impressive results in kiteboarding and snowkiting.

» The crew of «Battleship» got the prize in the category «Sailing Team of the Year, and Andrey and Elena Nevzorov took the first place in the category «For the Best Long-Distance Sport Cruise». The coach of the year was Mikhail Dubina, the head coach of the youth team, and the referee of the year was Vyacheslav Shavlo.

In addition, Boris Khabarov and team were awarded «Synergy» (for dedication to sailing), Alexey Miller (for his support of sailing), and Yuri Larin (for his contribution to the development of sailing).

The awards were organised by the Russian Yachting Federation and Yacht Russia magazine. The awarding ceremony was held in the Izvestia Hall «» . More than 800 guests attended the event. The ceremony was broadcasted live by «NTV Plus Sport».

Share on social media